Bobby Ryan

Forum for Pittsburgh Penguins-related messages.

Moderators: Three Stars, dagny, pfim, netwolf

Bobby Ryan

Postby Pitts on Sat Jun 23, 2012 12:27 am

I did not know he actually came out and told Anaheim to move him. This article has some pretty harsh quotes:
http://www.theglobeandmail.com/sports/h ... le4365330/

Shero has a trade history with Anaheim. Maybe this is what he's hinting at by stating impact moves can still be made by trade? Ryan would be just as nice (almost) as Parise.
Pitts
NHL Fourth Liner
NHL Fourth Liner

Re: Bobby Ryan

Postby JoseCuervo on Sat Jun 23, 2012 12:28 am

I hope anaheim like defensemen
JoseCuervo
AHL Hall of Famer
AHL Hall of Famer

Postby Kraftster on Sat Jun 23, 2012 12:30 am

If the Pens were looking to acquire a big piece via trade, I don't think they would have just given Michalek away.
Kraftster
NHL Fourth Liner
NHL Fourth Liner

Postby Ossa on Sat Jun 23, 2012 12:38 am

Kraftster wrote:If the Pens were looking to acquire a big piece via trade, I don't think they would have just given Michalek away.

Agreed. Why would Shero let Z go for nothing, when he could use him in a trade for Ryan.
Ossa
ECHL'er
ECHL'er

Postby Stevo on Sat Jun 23, 2012 12:46 am

I think i speak for most of LGP posters when I say.......

Eff Bobby Ryan! Parise or bust!
Stevo
Junior 'A'
Junior 'A'

Postby mikey287 on Sat Jun 23, 2012 12:53 am

This is one of the big disconnects...why do people assume that Michalek would have garnered more than this somewhere else? If a team was willing to give a 2nd and a prospect, don't you think he would have went there? He sure as hell wouldn't be welcomed in Anaheim...so I know it's not that...

It doesn't seem like the market for Michalek was that high. Not enough to get a significant asset to use for Ryan. You don't get players like Ryan for second round picks and a 'C' prospects...
mikey287
NHL Fourth Liner
NHL Fourth Liner

Postby pens_CT on Sat Jun 23, 2012 12:55 am